Jesus, The Light Of Your Life

John 1:9…That was the true Light, which lighteth every man that cometh into the world” (KJV). The idea is that Jesus gives light to every person who comes into His realm. It is God’s will to make every Christian radiant. The word “lighteth” means “to shed rays”; that is, “to shine, to brighten up, to enlighten, to illuminate, to make them see (understand).”

Let me share a true vision. In the late sixties, I had one of the greatest visions that I had ever experienced. I was ministering in a room filled with Christians. There was a door to my right, but up front. I knew that Jesus was behind that door and in the other room. I went through that door and immediately I lost sight of everything else, and there was Jesus in one corner of the room. He said, “George, come and touch me.” I came to Him and touched Him, and instantly I became as He was, “clothed in light.” Jesus lit me up… He clothed me in light. I went back into the other room and was ministering and saying, “In the name of Jesus.” When clothed in His light a new authority came into me, and after period of ministering, I looked down and saw that my light was gone. Immediately I went back through the door on the right and entered the room Jesus was in. Again I saw Jesus and He said to me, “George, come and touch me.” Once again I was clothed with His light. This time Jesus added, “No follower of mine shall walk in the dark.” He then gave me the scripture, John 8:12… “I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life” (KJV). I was never the same again. A true vision changes your life forever. What Jesus did for me He can do for you. He can light up your life and clothe you in light.

Genesis 1:3… “And God said, Let there be light: and there was light” (KJV). The word “light” as used here means “illumination, to make luminary” in every sense, also “happiness, to be made bright, to be made clear.” Notice in the usage of the word “light” the word “happiness.” Let there be happiness. God’s message today is “happiness.” In a recent study on happiness in our newspaper, the conclusion was that on the average most people are reasonably happy. The article went on to say that happiness is not dependent upon things or money or even good health. The article said, “It’s in the genes.” I like to put it that happiness is in your spirit first; then it moves on to your intellect and from there to your physical body (genes) and from there to your daily living. The article concluded that many who search for happiness find that it is always out of their reach. Job 22:28 reads, “Thou shalt also decree a thing, and it shall be established unto thee: and the light shall shine upon thy ways.” In Genesis 1:3, God said, “Let there be light.” God wants to remove your darkness, those negative things that keep you discouraged, depressed, and defeated. Genesis 1:4 says, “And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness.” The word “good” means good in the widest sense–“well, beautiful, best, better, bountiful, cheerful, at ease, favorable, joyful, kind, loving, merry, most pleasant, prosperous, wealthy, welfare.” Light is forever separated from darkness; Paul teaches that light and darkness cannot fellowship together (2 Corinthians 6:14). Christians, you don’t have to walk in darkness.

Are you in a chaotic situation? Come to Jesus. He will decree “light.” He will clothe you with light, and in that light you will find happiness.

Pastor George Belobaba

Copyright © 2012 by Scripture Nuggets Ministries
All rights reserved