Miscellaneous Truths

1 Corinthians 12:21… “And the eye cannot say unto the hand, I have no need of thee: nor again the head to the feet, I have no need of you” (KJV). There’s a great truth here. The “Head” is Christ (Ephesians 1:22, 4:15, Colossians 1:18). Christ will never say to you or to any member of his body, “I have no need of you.” Jesus is connected to every believer. We are all important to him. No Christian can say, “Jesus Christ doesn’t love me or want me.” If you feel that you are not necessary, Christ didn’t give you that feeling.

Maturity is…

a) Recognizing your limitations and being teachable.
b) Not being afraid to ask for help when you need it.
c) Not holding back, and using your authority when it is appropriate to use it.
d) Not saying something when you have nothing to say.
e) Using good judgment in making decisions.
f) Using good behavioral patterns (character traits) at all times.
g) Being able to handle the discomfort when you come in contact with new ideas.
h) Being able to change when change is needed.

Deuteronomy 2:2-3… “And the LORD spoke to me, saying, ‘You have circled this mountain long enough’” (NASB). God proceeded to give Moses a new direction. Do you know when to break out of your routine? Someone has said, “Insanity is continuing to do the same thing over and over, but expecting different results.” It’s so easy to get into a rut and follow the same routines day in and day out. Perhaps the Lord is saying to you, “It’s time for a change of direction.” Perhaps in your life you need to stop and ask yourself, “What will get me out of the rut I have made for myself?” If you are not willing to change, you will get nowhere. Proverbs 4:11-14 says, “I have taught thee in the way of wisdom; I have led thee in right paths. When thou goest, thy steps shall not be straitened; and when thou runnest, thou shalt not stumble. Take fast hold of instruction; let her not go: keep her; for she is thy life. Enter not into the path of the wicked, and go not in the way of evil men” (KJV).

Before Jesus came there was no light; when He left there was no darkness. Why is it that people can talk about God and no one gets upset, but as soon as someone mentions Jesus, people want to stop the conversation? Jesus is not one of many ways to approach God, nor is He the best of several ways. He is the only way. John 14:6 reads, “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me” (KJV).

Pastor George Belobaba

Copyright © 2012 by Scripture Nuggets Ministries
All rights reserved