Who Cares For Your Soul If You Don’t Care?

Psalm 142:4… “I looked on my right hand, and beheld, but there was no man that would know me: refuge failed me; no man cared for my soul” (KJV). The NLT reads, “I look for someone to come and help me, but no one gives me a passing thought! No one will help me; no one cares a bit what happens to me.” 1 Peter 5:7 reads, “Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you” (KJV). The NLT reads, “Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about what happens to you.”

I read an item the other day that told of a woman driving off a bridge and landing in a river. As she crawled out of her car, she screamed, “I can’t swim.” A dozen people just stood and watched as she drowned. Has our generation become an “I don’t care” generation? or an “I don’t want to get involved” generation? It’s a terrible thing to stand by and watch others suffer, but it is more terrible for you not to even care about yourself. It is a shame to be cold-hearted when it comes time to help someone else, but it is also a shame to be cold-hearted towards your soul. In the rush of  their daily life, people are ignoring the needs of their souls. Many today in our own nation are refusing to care for “what will happen to me after death.” Recent statistics tell us that there are over fifty million atheists in our nation and the numbers are growing. It’s time to care about eternal salvation. We care more for the dangers of weapons of mass destruction than we care about where we will spend eternity. We care more for which party elects a president than about dooming ourselves by ignoring our eternal destiny. Who cares about your soul if you don’t care?

Christ cares, but it’s you who must decide if you want to accept Him. The church cares, but the church can’t force you to accept Christ. The devil cares; He loves it when you stand by doing nothing about your eternal destiny. This pastor cares… The time for you to do something to save your soul is now.

Pastor George Belobaba

Copyright © 2012 by Scripture Nuggets Ministries
All rights reserved