Excuse Me

Devil, you can no longer accuse me of what is forgiven and hidden in Christ. You will pay the consequences if you do.

Excuse me, devil. Step aside, because in Jesus name I am going through the sin, sickness, infirmity, and death that you put up to block my way.

Excuse me, devil. You need to get out of my way because I am going through.

Excuse me, devil. Your accusations and word curses are to no avail. I am going through in Jesus name. You cannot get me from the front, you cannot get me from the side, and you cannot get me from behind; for Jesus is in me, in front of me, beside me, and surely goodness and mercy follow me all the days of my life (Psalm 23:6). Jesus has stood up in me, and woe to you devil whenever you get in my way.

*************************************

CELEBRATION… Leviticus 23:2… “Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, Concerning the feasts of the LORD, which ye shall proclaim to be holy convocations, even these are my feasts” (KJV). Nehemiah 8:9-10… “And Nehemiah, which is the Tirshatha, and Ezra the priest the scribe, and the Levites that taught the people, said unto all the people, This day is holy unto the LORD your God; mourn not, nor weep. For all the people wept, when they heard the words of the law. Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the LORD is your strength.” Worship involves celebration. God ordained national holidays for Israel, and celebration was the order of the day. The Bible encourages joy for the whole family and for the nation. God did not intend for Christianity be just a ritual. He wants us to celebrate. Families need times of celebration to renew their faith in God, and to pass on to their children and grandchildren the joys of getting together. Celebration is a way of giving. The giving of gifts is not a sin; it’s a way to bless others. It’s the way to discover joy. God encourages celebration. He does want “fun” in your life. He wants to give us life in its fullness (John 10:10). There is celebration in heaven when a lost soul is brought into the kingdom (Luke 15:7).

***************************************

BITS AND PIECES

You cannot throw mud and then claim clean hands.

It’s not how many hours that you put in that counts for your success, it’s what you put into those hours.

Lest you forget, the Bible teaches that there are “consequences for sin.” The consequences of your sinful actions reach farther and deeper than what you can see (Note 2 Samuel 12:10; your family suffers). The effect of your sin spreads to involve others. (Note Genesis 3:2-3; the wrongdoing of Eve spread to Adam and then to their firstborn child. Sin had a domino effect.) There are consequences, sometimes extreme, that follow your sin. Sometimes this is heavy guilt; sometimes it’s facing an eternity without God. Repentance is in order. Note 1 Chronicles 21:8… “And David said unto God, I have sinned greatly, because I have done this thing: but now, I beseech thee, do away the iniquity of thy servant; for I have done very foolishly” (KJV). David asked God for mercy, and God responded. God will always forgive our sins when we ask Him to, but the consequences of sin, such as the lingering pain that causes severe damage, often takes years to heal.

Pastor George Belobaba

Copyright © 2012 by Scripture Nuggets Ministries
All rights reserved