Judgment Day

JUDGMENT DAY… The things that God will not ask you in that day…

He will not ask what kind of car you drove. He may ask you how many people you drove that didn’t have a car.

He will not ask you the square footage of the house you live in. He may ask you how many people you welcomed in your house.

He will not ask you what your highest salary was. He may ask you if you compromised your character to obtain it.

He will not ask you what your job title was. He may ask you if you did your job to the best of your ability.

He will not ask you how many friends you had. He may ask you if you were a friend to others.

He will not ask you what kind of neighborhood you lived in. He may ask you how you treated your neighbors.

He will not ask you about the color of your skin. He may ask you about the content of your character.

He will not ask you why it took so long for you to seek salvation and why it took so long for you to believe in Jesus Christ, but He will lovingly take you into heaven and not to the gates of hell.

Author Unknown

*******

I PRAY TO GOD

I thank the Lord that through the years,
Some often prayed for me,
And God has touched my life through them,
And helped me oft to see
That pain and grief and bondage
Are not far from you and me.

And so I pray to God for those who hurt,
Whose pain I cannot feel.
I pray to God for hearts that ache
With sorrows I can’t heal.

I pray to God for those who feel
Their lives are bruised and bent,
For those who spend their fleeting hours
Nursing discontent.

I pray to God for all of us
Who fear life’s oft unknown,
That we may put out trust in Him
Who hears our every groan.

I pray to God who knows and cares
To touch each life with love,
For Christ to grant them peace of heart
And mortal fear remove.

I pray to God in Jesus’ name;
In Him we all are blest.
He came to set the captives free;
In Him we can find rest.

By Fern Freeman, Seattle, WA

*******

Psalm 12:8“The wicked walk on every side, when the vilest men are exalted” (KJV). Augustine translates this verse as, “The wicked walk in a circle,” and they get nowhere. But many Christians walk in circles too and get nowhere. God wants to change that. In Luke 5:17, people came from Galilee, Judea, and Jerusalem, and the Lord healed them all. The word “Galilee” means “the revolutions of a wheel” or walking in circles. Have you been walking in circles lately? Christ’s power to heal has not changed. He can turn things around for you.

Pastor George Belobaba

Copyright © 2012 by Scripture Nuggets Ministries
All rights reserved