The Path God Puts You On

Psalm 25:10… “All the paths of the LORD are mercy and truth unto such as keep his covenant and his testimonies” (KJV). 

Proverbs 3:6… In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths” (KJV). 

I have been meditating about the paths that God chooses for His people. His paths lead us to victories. However, the paths God puts us on are not free from obstacles. There are rules to follow and directions to be read. The above texts are conditional. Psalm 119:35 reads, “Make me to go in the path of thy commandments; for therein do I delight” (KJV). Psalm 119:105-106 reads, “Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path. I have sworn, and I will perform it, that I will keep thy righteous judgments.” There are only victories on the path that God puts you on when you keep the directions that God gives you. Hindrances and obstacles will block your progress when your lifestyle is the result of your will and not God’s will. When we look at the armor of God in Ephesians 6, we see that God has put a sword in your hand, and in your mouth is the Word of God. Your feet (Christian walk) are shod with peace and not with things that cause strife. God has supplied everything that you need to conquer whatever obstacles are on the path God puts you on. God knows what stands in your way, and He will direct your ways. When the apostle Paul was on his way to Rome, the storms raged, the waves roared, shipwreck was imminent, the crew panicked, but Paul was calm. He heard God’s directive. Acts 27:23-25, “For there stood beside me this night the angel of God, whose I am, and whom I serve, Saying, Fear not, Paul” . . . Be of good cheer: for I believe God, that it shall be even as it was told me.” Are you a Christian? And in a storm? Paul had an angel stand by him, and so do you (Psalm 91:11-12).

Don’t be distracted by the hindrances that you see. Your victory is in God’s hand, especially when your path is one that He chose for you.

Pastor George Belobaba

Copyright © 2012 by Scripture Nuggets Ministries
All rights reserved