The Trials Of A Man Named Job, Pt. 2

(Part 2 of 2)

Fourth, there is a lesson in faith… All those who put their trust (faith) in Him will be delivered. God will deliver those who trust in Him and stand, no matter what their circumstance is, and no matter how bleak the outlook seems. Job is a lesson in faith. He said, “But he knoweth the way that I take: when he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold. My foot hath held his steps, his way have I kept, and not declined” (Job 23:10-11, KJV). Job also said, “Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him” (Job 13:15). There will be days when you can’t figure out what God is doing, but keep your trust in Him. A lot of people would have taken their own lives for less than what Job went through. Job was under a lot of pressure, but he didn’t cut out or give up. Job 1:21-22 teaches this: “Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD. In all this Job sinned not, nor charged God foolishly” (KJV). In the midst of his trials, Job praised the Lord. The Lord was the light of his life. Yes, he went through great pain, but that pain could not quench his spirit or his love for God. His attitude was, “I will bless His name”… “I will bless His name”… “I will bless His name”… “I will bless the Lord even if I am in pain.”

Job’s faith reached its height in Job 19:25-27. He said, “For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth: And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God: Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me” (KJV). In other words, “The living God loves me and one day he will resurrect my body and put it back together and I will see Him. I will see him. Yes, I will see him.”

The greatness of men and women are not revealed in their words only. It is revealed in the desires of their heart. The desire of Job’s heart is seen in the words, “Oh that I knew where I might find him!” (Job 23:3, KJV). In the midst of his trial, Job wanted to find God. He didn’t say, “That I might find relief,” or “That I might find healing.” If you find God in your trial, you will come out all right. Are you in a trial as I write? All you need is God. Job kept this focus: “I’m hurting, and I want God. He is all I need.” As you read this, Jesus is standing by to receive you. Reach out and accept Him. Pray, “Jesus, I accept you as my Lord and Savior. Cleanse me of all my wrongs. Wash away my sin. Lead and guide me and direct my path. From my heart I have made a decision to receive you and keep you always at the center of my life. Yes, even in my trials and in my difficulties.”

(This message was condensed from a message in the Prison Ministry Outreach paper, a ministry of “Harvest Times,” Nederland, TX.)

Pastor George Belobaba

Copyright © 2011 by Scripture Nuggets Ministries
All rights reserved